Hudson’s Online Yoga Retreat

Refresh and Renew – Summer Yoga Retreat via Zoom

During these three days we will move our bodies and strengthen our muscles while unwinding tensions and stress of this past year. All attendees will also receive tips and recipes for simple meals in order to get the most out of this whole experience. Let’s reconnect to ourselves and each other!

Kindly note that this retreat requires basic mobility and some basic experience with yoga.

Date:
June 25 – 27, 2021

Schedule:
Check your time zone

FRIDAY
6am – 8am PDT / 9am – 11am EDT / 2pm – 4pm GMT
Welcoming circle and Hatha yoga class

9:30am – 10am PDT / 12:30pm – 1pm EDT / 5:30pm – 6pm GMT
Chanting

11am – 12:30am PDT / 2pm – 3:30pm EDT / 7pm – 8:30pm GMT
Gentle restorative yoga class

SATURDAY
6am – 7:30am PDT / 9am – 10:30am EDT / 2pm – 3:30pm GMT
Hatha yoga class

9:30am – 10:30am PDT / 12:30pm – 1:30pm EDT / 5:30pm – 6:30pm GMT
Open conversation of support – the challenges and benefits of this past year

11am – 12:30pm PDT / 2pm – 3:30pm EDT / 7pm – 8:30pm GMT
Gentle restorative yoga class

SUNDAY
6am – 7:30am PDT / 9am – 10:30am EDT / 2pm – 3:30pm GMT
Hatha yoga class

9:30am – 10am PDT / 12:30pm – 1pm EDT / 5:30pm – 6pm GMT
Full body relaxation – guided meditation

11am – 1pm PDT / 2pm – 4pm EDT / 7pm – 9pm GMT
Gentle restorative yoga class and Ending circle

Price and Payment:**
$318 USD
** 10% of proceeds will be donated to Amma’s charities. For more info: https://amma.org/global-charities

Registration:
You’ll register for the workshop in two easy steps.

Step 1) Pay the teacher through PayPal here (Guest checkout is an option so you don’t need your own PayPal account), although it is recommended):

If you prefer sending money via your bank, we can get you the IBAN #. Just sent a message to our coordinator Jakub at jakub.volak@starevents.cz

Step 2) After you pay, please fill in this form:

A ZOOM link will be sent out to all attendees approx. 24 hours before the actual workshop. Attendees will also receive Spotify playlists for each lesson and it’s up to you if you want to practice with the music or not. As you’ll be working with your body and mind, we will also send out suggested drinks and simple recipes for healthy food.

This live online retreat will take place during three days. We would like to create a supportive space for the group where everyone feels welcome and safe. As it is intense work, your presence is required for all three days. Please join every ZOOM meeting 10 minutes early so you’ll be let in on time.

For those who have challenges with their income, we offer a few places for you. If interested, please write an e-mail to jakub.volak@starevents.cz with your story and why you are interested in this particular retreat. Thank you.

FAQ:
Q: I’ve never done yoga before, is it OK?
A: Kindly note that this retreat requires basic mobility and some basic experience with yoga.
Q: How do I register for this event?
A: Please follow two easy steps mentioned above. First, please send the payment to the teacher using Paypal. Second, please fill in the form. And you’re in!
Q: What’s the time of each class?
A: Please check the times above and don’t forget to check your time zone.
Q: Do I have to attend all classes?
A: As this retreat will be an intense work for you and the teacher, we advise that you take all classes.
Q: How does this online thing work?
A: A ZOOM link will be sent to you 24 hours before our first meeting. You don’t need to install any extra software to join a ZOOM meeting. Just click on the meeting invite URL and wait to be let in. Check the times above to see the time of each class.
Q: What should I prepare before the online meeting?
A: Yoga mat, yoga blocks (if you need) and we recommend to be in loose clothing. If you decide to play music from our Spotify playlists, please have your device nearby.
Q: Can I talk during the class?
A: Please turn your mic off when you enter the ZOOM meeting. You’ll get all instructions at the beginning of each class. If you have a question, don’t be afraid to raise a hand, wait for the signal from the teacher and then ask your question.
Q: I am really shy and don’t want to show myself on the camera. Is it ok?
A: Absolutely, we respect your decision. Just please keep in mind that the teacher won’t be able to see you and correct your yoga poses.
Q: I don’t have a Spotify account, but I want to hear the playlists during the practice. What should I do?
A: Please create your Spotify account, it is free and your credit card info is not requested. After the registration you’ll be able to hear the songs from the playlists.
Q: What? You want me to cook?
A: The concept for this retreat is a Restorative Cleanse. Therefore Hudson will provide you her favorite recipes so you can get the most out of this experience. It is up to you whether you’ll follow these tips or not, though it is recommended. The recipes will be posted here shortly so that you can gather ingredients before the retreat.
Q: Is this event for English speaking only?
A: The teacher will speak only English; thus, a good knowledge of English is essential in order to participate.
Q: I can’t attend the event, but I have already bought the ticket. Can I get my money back?
A: Please note there is no refund or exchange for any missed classes. We return the money in full amount only if the event would be cancelled.